Record Uploads

Generally, record uploads occur when a Site Leader opens either the Local Site or Central Server Data Transfer Screen and then moves one or more records (either OSRI or SIG) from his or her tablet area at the bottom of the screen up to either a tablet or the Central Server in the center screen. The original record becomes locked and the uploaded record becomes accessible from its new tablet or the central server.

There are two ways to upload OSRI and SIG records: group uploads and individual uploads.

Group Uploads

A group upload moves all eligible OSRI or SIG records at once. All SIG records are eligible; OSRI records are eligible if they have had their QA Status set appropriately. The appropriate setting will depend on where in the overall QA process the OSRI record is:

Site Leader to Reviewer (First-Level QA): QA Review Complete

Site Leader to Central Server (beginning Second-Level QA): Ready for State QA Review

Site Leader to Central Server (ending Second-Level QA): State QA Review Complete

To execute a local site group upload, click anywhere within either the OSRI or SIG side at the bottom screen. When you drag the cursor, the headers of all eligible record icons will turn yellow. Drag the OSRI or SIG records to their destination tablet in the central screen. Note that while group uploads only permit you to move OSRI records back to their original tablet, SIG records can be group uploaded to any leader’s tablet.

If you are using a local wireless transfer and have OSRI records to upload to multiple tablets, you can upload them in one step by dragging the selected records to the green Site Bar at the top of the screen. This will automatically transfer them back to their original tablets.

For central server uploads, drag the selected records to the appropriate site folder in the central screen.

In either case, a Status Update window will open to show the upload’s progress.

Individual Uploads

Individual uploads allow the transfer of a single OSRI or SIG record. For local site data transfers, an individual upload allows the Local Site Leader to transfer an OSRI record either back to the original reviewer’s tablet or to another Local Site Leader’s tablet. Individual uploads can be performed regardless of a record’s QA Status.

To execute an individual upload, click and hold an OSRI or SIG record icon located at the bottom screen. When you drag the cursor, that record’s header will turn yellow. Drag the selected record to its destination tablet or central server folder in the central screen. Assuming that it is an eligible destination, the tablet or folder icon will also turn yellow once the cursor is positioned over it.

For SIG records, eligible destinations include the tablet of another Site Leader or the site’s folder on the central server. For OSRI records, eligible destinations include the original review pair’s tablet, another Site Leader’s tablet, or the site’s folder on the central server. It is not possible to upload an OSRI record to a new review pair's tablet unless the original review pair first reassigns the case.

When you release the cursor, a Status Update window will open to show the upload’s progress.