Quality Assurance

Quality Assurance, or QA, is a critical component of the CFSR process. The QA process is designed to ensure that, as much as possible, all cases completed during the review week consist of clean, complete data that accurately answers all questions, and that all item and outcome ratings are accurate and supported with well-reasoned Rating Documentation.  

The QA Review process as a whole is divided into seven parts:

  1. Preliminary QA
  2. First-Level QA
  3. Second-Level QA
  4. Local Site Finalization
  5. Data Validation
  6. Third-Level QA
  7. Data Change Management

There are numerous tools and functions built into the automated application to assist and streamline the QA process. These include QA tools that can be used by both reviewers and site leaders, data transfer functions, and the ability to post electronic comments, or "stickies."